Ashford Hospital
Broadcasting Service

Broadcasting to the wards of the William Harvey Hospital since 1971

Now Playing:

News | Polling stations open across the borough for General Election 2017

Date Posted: 8th June 2017

Poling stations across the borough have opened for the 2017 snap General Election. Polling stations are open from 7am to 10pm.

Candidates standing in the General Election are:

Sally Gathern - Labour Party
Adrian Gee-Turner - Liberal Democrats
Damian Green - The Conservative Party
Gerald O'Brien - UKIP
Mandy Rossi - The Green Party

(Residents in the Saxon Shore ward of the Ashford borough (which includes the villages of Aldington & Bonnington, Bilsington, Brabourne, Brook, Hastingleigh, Ruckinge and Smeeth) will be voting for the Member of Parliament for the Folkestone and Hythe parliamentary constituency)

Additionally there are two borough council by-elections taking place, due to the sad passing of Cllr Harold Apps and the decision of Cllr Luke Powell to stand down. This means that there is a vacancy in the Victoria ward and also in the Bockhanger ward which residents are also voting on.

For more information visit

View Other Ashford News Stories

You can hear us on: